This is to officially advise that at the December 15, 2014 meeting of the UFCW International Executive Board, held in Chicago, Illinois, Joseph T. Hansen resigned as International President.  The International Executive Board elected the following:

Anthony M. Perrone
International President

Patrick J. O’Neill
International Secretary-Treasurer

Stuart H. Appelbaum
Executive Vice President

Esther R. Lopez
Executive Vice President

Executive Vice President and National President, UFCW Canada Paul R. Meinema continues in his position on the International Executive Committee.

In addition, International President Perrone appointed International Vice President Shaun Barclay as Director of Organizing, and International Vice President Kevin E. Williamson as Director of Collective Bargaining.